Text: H.Res.10 — 106th Congress (1999-2000)All Information (Except Text)

Text available as:

  • TXT
  • PDF (PDF provides a complete and accurate display of this text.) Tip?

Shown Here:
Enrolled Bill

[Congressional Bills 106th Congress]
[From the U.S. Government Printing Office]
[H. Res. 10 Enrolled Bill (ENR)]

H. Res. 10

                                  IN THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES,
                                                       January 6, 1999.


      Resolved, That in continuance of the authority conferred in House 
Resolution 614 of the One Hundred Fifth Congress adopted by the House 
of Representatives and delivered to the Senate on December 19, 1998, 
Mr. Hyde of Illinois, Mr. Sensenbrenner of Wisconsin, Mr. McCollum of 
Florida, Mr. Gekas of Pennsylvania, Mr. Canady of Florida, Mr. Buyer of 
Indiana, Mr. Bryant of Tennessee, Mr. Chabot of Ohio, Mr. Barr of 
Georgia, Mr. Hutchinson of Arkansas, Mr. Cannon of Utah, Mr. Rogan of 
California, and Mr. Graham of South Carolina are appointed managers to 
conduct the impeachment trial against William Jefferson Clinton, 
President of the United States, that a message be sent to the Senate to 
inform the Senate of these appointments, and that the managers so 
appointed may, in connection with the preparation and the conduct of 
the trial, exhibit the articles of impeachment to the Senate and take 
all other actions necessary, which may include the following:
        (1) Employing legal, clerical, and other necessary assistants 
    and incurring such other expenses as may be necessary, to be paid 
    from amounts available to the Committee on the Judiciary under 
    applicable expense resolutions or from the applicable accounts of 
    the House of Representatives.
        (2) Sending for persons and papers, and filing with the 
    Secretary of the Senate, on the part of the House of 
    Representatives, any pleadings, in conjunction with or subsequent 
    to, the exhibition of the articles of impeachment that the managers 
    consider necessary.

                       Speaker of the House of Representatives.



Share This