There is one summary for H.R.1203. Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Introduced in House (03/22/2001)

Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals Reorganization Act of 2001 - Divides the current U.S. Court of Appeals for the ninth circuit into: (1) the ninth circuit, composed of Arizona, California, and Nevada, consisting of 20 judges, and holding regular sessions in San Francisco and Los Angeles; and (2) the twelfth circuit, composed of Alaska, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Northern Mariana Islands, Oregon, and Washington, consisting of eight judges, and holding regular sessions in Portland and Seattle.

Assigns circuit judges of the former ninth circuit to either of the two new circuits based upon their official station, with senior judges permitted election of assignment.