Text: H.Con.Res.225 — 107th Congress (2001-2002)All Information (Except Text)

Text available as:

  • TXT
  • PDF (PDF provides a complete and accurate display of this text.) Tip?

Shown Here:
Enrolled Bill

[Congressional Bills 107th Congress]
[From the U.S. Government Printing Office]
[H. Con. Res. 225 Enrolled Bill (ENR)]

                                    Agreed to September 13, 2001        

                      One Hundred Seventh Congress

                                 of the

                        United States of America

                          AT THE FIRST SESSION

         Begun and held at the City of Washington on Wednesday,
             the third day of January, two thousand and one

                          Concurrent Resolution

Whereas on September 11, 2001, terrorists hijacked and destroyed four 
  commercial aircraft, crashing two of them into the World Trade Center 
  in New York City, and crashing another aircraft into the Pentagon 
  outside Washington, D.C.; and

Whereas thousands of innocent people were killed and injured as a 
  result of those attacks, including the passengers and crew of the 
  four aircraft, workers and visitors in the World Trade Center and the 
  Pentagon, rescue workers, and bystanders: Now, therefore, be it

    Resolved by the House of Representatives (the Senate concurring), 
That it is the sense of the Congress that--
        (1) in response to the terrorist attacks on the United States 
    on September 11, 2001, United States citizens should join together 
    to defend and honor the Nation and its symbols of strength; and
        (2) for a period of 30 days after the date on which this 
    resolution is agreed to, each United States citizen and every 
    community in the Nation is encouraged to display the flag of the 
    United States at homes, places of work and business, public 
    buildings, and places of worship to remember those individuals who 
    have been lost and to show the solidarity, resolve, and strength of 
    the Nation.

                                 Clerk of the House of Representatives.


                                               Secretary of the Senate.