Summary: S.Res.7 — 107th Congress (2001-2002)All Information (Except Text)

Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Passed Senate without amendment (01/03/2001)

Designates the following Senators as chairmen of the following committees: (1) Mr. Lugar, Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry; (2) Mr. Stevens, Appropriations; (3) Mr. Warner, Armed Services; (4) Mr. Gramm, Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs; (5) Mr. Domenici, Budget; (6) Mr. McCain, Commerce, Science, and Transportation; (6) Mr. Murkowski, Energy and Natural Resources; (7) Mr. Smith, Environment and Public Works; (8) Mr. Grassley, Finance; (9) Mr. Helms, Foreign Relations; (10) Mr. Thompson, Governmental Affairs; (11) Mr. Jeffords, Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions; (12) Mr. Hatch, Judiciary; (13) Mr. McConnell, Rules and Administration; (14) Mr. Bond, Small Business; (15) Mr. Specter, Veterans' Affairs; (16) Mr. Campbell, Indian Affairs; and (17) Mr. Shelby, Intelligence.