Text: H.Con.Res.464 — 108th Congress (2003-2004)All Information (Except Text)

Text available as:

  • TXT
  • PDF (PDF provides a complete and accurate display of this text.) Tip?

Shown Here:
Enrolled Bill

[Congressional Bills 108th Congress]
[From the U.S. Government Printing Office]
[H. Con. Res. 464 Enrolled Bill (ENR)]

                                     Agreed to November 18, 2004        

                       One Hundred Eighth Congress

                                 of the

                        United States of America

                          AT THE SECOND SESSION

          Begun and held at the City of Washington on Tuesday,
           the twentieth day of January, two thousand and four

                          Concurrent Resolution

Whereas the All-America City award is the oldest and most respected 
  community recognition program in the Nation;

Whereas for 55 years the National Civic League has encouraged and 
  recognized civic excellence by honoring communities of all sizes 
  where business, citizens, voluntary organizations, and governments 
  work together to address critical issues;

Whereas the All-America City Award recognizes exemplary grassroots 
  community-oriented problem-solving, and is given to communities that 
  confront challenges and achieve results cooperatively; and

Whereas more than 4000 communities have competed and more than 500 
  communities have been named All-America Cities: Now, therefore, be it

    Resolved by the House of Representatives (the Senate concurring), 
That the Congress honors the cities of Concord, North Carolina; 
Evansville, Indiana; Cottage Grove, Oregon; Spokane, Washington; 
Springfield, Ohio; Montevideo, Minnesota; Pembroke Pines, Florida; 
Stockton, California; Philippi, West Virginia; and Hidalgo, Texas, on 
receiving the National Civic League 2004 All-America City Award.

                                 Clerk of the House of Representatives.


                                               Secretary of the Senate.