Summary: H.Res.49 — 108th Congress (2003-2004)All Information (Except Text)

There is one summary for H.Res.49. Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Introduced in House (02/04/2003)

Calls for the President to award the Presidential Medal of Freedom to the astronauts who died in the explosion of the space shuttle Columbia: Rick Husband; William McCool; Michael Anderson; Kalpana Chawla; David Brown; Laurel Clark; and Ilan Ramon.