Summary: H.Res.820 — 108th Congress (2003-2004)All Information (Except Text)

Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Passed House amended (10/07/2004)

Congratulates Mojave Aerospace Ventures, led by Burt Rutan and Paul Allen, for winning the privately funded $10,000,000 Ansari X Prize and inspiring the next generation of space explorers to even greater heights.

Commends the pilots of SpaceShipOne for their skill and bravery.

Commends the founders of, contributors to, and management of the X Prize Foundation for spurring this achievement..