Summary: S.1720 — 108th Congress (2003-2004)All Information (Except Text)

Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Public Law No: 108-157 (12/03/2003)

(This measure has not been amended since it was reported to the Senate on October 30, 2003. The summary of that version is repeated here.)

Amends the Federal judicial code to eliminate the Paris Division of the Eastern District of Texas and to include: (1) the counties of Delta, Fannin, Hopkins, and Lamar (in addition to Denton and Grayson) within the Sherman Division; and (2) Red River County within the Texarkana Division. Requires Federal court proceedings for the Sherman Division to be held in Plano (in addition to Sherman), Texas.