Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Passed Senate without amendment (10/10/2004)

(This measure has not been amended since it was introduced. The summary of that version is repeated here.)

Congratulates the SpaceShipOne team (winner of the Ansari X Prize by being the first privately funded space vehicle to depart from and safely return to Earth twice within two weeks), led by Bert Rutan and test pilots Mike Melvill and Brian Binnie, for their historic achievement in human space flight.