Back to Actions

Bill History in the Congressional Record

Page numbers for legislative actions on this bill link to the Congressional Record. Learn more about the History of Bills and Resolutions.

From the Congressional Record, Volume 151 (2005)

H.R. 3763--A bill to reinstate the application of the wage 
    requirements of the Davis-Bacon Act to Federal contracts in areas 
    affected by Hurricane Katrina; to the Committee on Education and 
    the Workforce.

By Mr. GEORGE MILLER of California (for himself, Mr. Owens, Ms. 
Pelosi, Mr. Van Hollen, Mr. Brown of Ohio, Ms. DeLauro, Mr. Markey, 
Mr. Holt, Mr. Levin, Mr. Doggett, Mr. Grijalva, Mr. Rothman, Mr. 
Stark, Mr. Farr, Mr. Inslee, Ms. Wasserman Schultz, Mr. Andrews, Mrs. 
McCarthy, Mr. Hinojosa, Mr. Wu, Mr. Nadler, Mr. Ryan of Ohio, Mr. Al 
Green of Texas, Mr. McDermott, Mr. DeFazio, Mr. Langevin, Mr. Honda, 
Ms. Lee, Mr. Kildee, Mrs. Maloney, Mr. Kucinich, Mrs. Christensen, Mr. 
Gutierrez, Ms. Schakowsky, Mr. Reyes, Mr. Michaud, Mr. Skelton, Mr. 
Rangel, Mr. Engel, Mr. Filner, Mr. Oberstar, Mr. Higgins, Mr. 
Visclosky, Mr. Lantos, Mrs. Davis of California, Ms. Jackson-Lee of 
Texas, Mr. Crowley, Ms. Matsui, Mr. Thompson of Mississippi, Mr. 
Sherman, Ms. Slaughter, Mr. Dingell, Mr. Ackerman, Mr. Abercrombie, 
Mr. Scott of Virginia, Mr. Udall of Colorado, Mr. Dicks, Mr. 
Jefferson, Mr. Rahall, Mr. McGovern, Ms. Woolsey, Mr. Udall of New 
Mexico, Mr. Kanjorski, Mr. Hoyer, Mr. Moran of Virginia, Ms. Baldwin, 
Mr. Peterson of Minnesota, Mr. Waxman, Ms. McCollum of Minnesota, Mr. 
Stupak, Mr. Tierney, Mr. Blumenauer, Ms. Kaptur, Mr. Rush, Mr. 
Costello, Mr. Sanders, Mr. Sabo, Mr. Brady of Pennsylvania, Mr. 
Menendez, Mr. Schiff, Mr. Obey, Ms. Zoe Lofgren of California, Ms. 
Millender-McDonald, Mr. Cardin, Mr. Carnahan, Mr. Thompson of 
California, Mr. Gene Green of Texas, Mr. Cooper, Mr. Delahunt, Mrs. 
Tauscher, Ms. Eddie Bernice Johnson of Texas, Ms. Herseth, Mr. Evans, 
Mr. Hinchey, Ms. Solis, Mr. Lynch, Ms. Linda T. Sanchez of California, 
Mrs. Napolitano, Mr. Allen, Mr. Towns, Mr. Pascrell, Mr. Taylor of 
Mississippi, Ms. Berkley, Mr. Holden, Mr. Bishop of New York, Mrs. 
Jones of Ohio, Mr. Pallone, Mr. Snyder, Ms. Kilpatrick of Michigan, 
Mr. Costa, Mr. Cleaver, Mr. Israel, Ms. DeGette, Mr. Doyle, Ms. Eshoo, 
Mr. Mollohan, Mr. Conyers, Mr. Olver, Mr. Berman, Mr. Davis of 
Illinois, Mr. Butterfield, Mr. Larson of Connecticut, Ms. Velazquez, 
Mr. McNulty, Mr. Ruppersberger, Mr. Neal of Massachusetts, Ms. Carson, 
Ms. Norton, Mr. Price of Georgia, Mr. Hastings of Florida, Mr. 
Emanuel, Mr. Wexler, Mr. Capuano, Mrs. Capps, Ms. Schwartz of 
Pennsylvania, Mr. Wynn, Ms. Corrine Brown of Florida, Mr. Chandler, 
Mr. Frank of Massachusetts, Mr. Boswell, Mr. Becerra, Ms. Watson, Ms. 
Moore of Wisconsin, Mr. Lewis of Georgia, Mr. Cardoza, Mr. Berry, Mrs. 
Lowey, Mr. Payne, Mr. Larsen of Washington, Mr. Strickland, Ms. 
Roybal-Allard, Mr. Scott of Georgia, Mr. Matheson, Mr. Ortiz, Mr. 
Pomeroy, Mr. Melancon, Mr. Weiner, Mr. Price of North Carolina, Mr. 
Baird, Mr. Kind, Mr. Smith of Washington, and Mr. Kennedy of Rhode 
Island), H7947 [14SE]

  Cosponsors added, H8089 [15SE], H8249 [21SE], H8342 [22SE], H8389 
  [27SE], H8514 [28SE]
  Removal of cosponsors, H8090 [15SE]