Summary: H.Con.Res.25 — 109th Congress (2005-2006)All Information (Except Text)

Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Passed House without amendment (02/15/2005)

(This measure has not been amended since it was introduced. The summary of that version is repeated here.)

Recognizes the contributions of Jibreel Khazan (Ezell Blair, Jr.), David Richmond, Joseph McNeil, and Franklin McCain, known as the Greensboro Four, to the civil rights movement (through their lunch counter sit-in in Greensboro, North Carolina, in 1960).