Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Passed House without amendment (04/05/2006)

(This measure has not been amended since it was introduced. The summary of that version is repeated here.)

Recognizes and honors: (1) Drs. Roy J. Glauber, John L. Hall, Theodor W. Hansch for being awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics for 2005; and (2) Drs. Yves Chauvin, Robert H. Grubbs, and Richard R. Schrock for being awarded the Nobel Prize in Chemistry for 2005.

Acknowledges the importance of National Institute of Standards and Technology research and its contributions to U.S. industry, academia, and government.