Summary: S.Res.222 — 109th Congress (2005-2006)All Information (Except Text)

Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Passed Senate without amendment (07/28/2005)

(This measure has not been amended since it was introduced. The summary has been expanded because action occurred on the measure.)

Honors: (1) the victory of Team Discovery in the 2005 Tour de France; (2) professional cyclist Lance Armstrong for his record seventh Tour victory; and (3) George Hincapie for his first Tour stage victory. Commends Armstrong and Hincapie for being pioneers of the sport of cycling in the United States.