Summary: H.R.4199 — 110th Congress (2007-2008)All Information (Except Text)

Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Passed House amended (07/08/2008)

Title I: Additional Areas Included In Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park - (Sec. 101) Amends the Dayton Aviation Heritage Preservation Act of 1992 to provide for the acquisition and inclusion of the following additional sites in the Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park: (1) Hawthorn Hill, Oakwood, Ohio; and (2) the Wright Company factory and associated land and buildings, Dayton, Ohio.

(Sec. 102) Authorizes the Secretary of the Interior to enter into a cooperative agreement with a partner or partners, including the Wright Family Foundation, to operate and provide programming for Hawthorn Hill and charge reasonable fees to defray park operation and programming costs.

Title II: Wright Brothers-Dunbar National Historical Park Designation - (Sec. 201) Renames the Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park as the Wright Brothers-Dunbar National Historic Park.

Authorizes the Secretary to make grants to partners of the park, including the Aviation Trail, Inc., the Ohio Historical Society, and Dayton History, for projects not requiring federal involvement other than providing financial assistance. Limits projects to construction and development on non-federal property within park boundaries.

(Sec. 202) Amends Title V of division J of the Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2005 to remove the Neil Armstrong Air & Space Museum, Wapakoneta, Ohio, from inclusion in the boundaries of the the National Aviation Heritage Area.