Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Passed Senate without amendment (06/23/2008)

(This measure has not been amended since it was introduced. The summary of that version is repeated here.)

Congratulates: (1) the Boston Celtics for winning the 2008 National Basketball Association (NBA) Championship; and (2) the Los Angeles Lakers for their success during the 2008 season and winning the NBA Western Conference Championship.