Summary: S.Res.700 — 110th Congress (2007-2008)All Information (Except Text)

Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Passed Senate without amendment (09/30/2008)

(This measure has not been amended since it was introduced. The summary of that version is repeated here.)

Congratulates Michael Phelps, Natalie Coughlin, Ryan Lochte, Dara Torres, Katie Hoff, Jason Lezak, Aaron Peirsol, Rebecca Soni, and the other members and coaches of the United States Olympic Swimming Team for their record-breaking performances at the 2008 Summer Olympic Games in Beijing, China.