Text: H.Res.1188 — 111th Congress (2009-2010)All Bill Information (Except Text)

There is one version of the bill.

Bill text available as:

Shown Here:
Introduced in House (03/17/2010)

Formatting necessary for an accurate reading of this legislative text may be shown by tags (e.g., <DELETED> or <BOLD>) or may be missing from this TXT display. For complete and accurate display of this text, see the PDF or HTML/XML.

[Congressional Bills 111th Congress]
[From the U.S. Government Printing Office]
[H. Res. 1188 Introduced in House (IH)]

  2d Session
H. RES. 1188

    Ensuring an up or down vote on certain health care legislation.



                             March 17, 2010

  Mr. Griffith (for himself, Mr. Boehner, Mr. Cantor, Mr. Tiahrt, Mr. 
 Burton of Indiana, Ms. Jenkins, Mr. Inglis, Mr. Roe of Tennessee, Mr. 
 Lance, Mr. Bachus, Mr. Olson, Mr. Aderholt, Mr. Upton, Mr. Chaffetz, 
   Mr. Rogers of Michigan, Mr. Heller, Mrs. Capito, Mr. Graves, Mr. 
  Duncan, Mr. Fortenberry, Mrs. Miller of Michigan, Mr. Shuster, Mr. 
 Issa, Mr. Roskam, Mr. Conaway, Mr. Rooney, Mr. Broun of Georgia, Mr. 
  Flake, Mr. Rehberg, Mr. Paul, Mr. Blunt, Mrs. Schmidt, Mr. Brady of 
 Texas, Mr. Poe of Texas, Mr. Wilson of South Carolina, Mr. Jordan of 
Ohio, Mr. King of Iowa, Mr. Bishop of Utah, Mr. Gingrey of Georgia, Mr. 
 Shimkus, Mr. Franks of Arizona, Mr. Pence, Mr. Manzullo, Mr. Gohmert, 
   Mr. Shadegg, Mr. Hensarling, Mr. Neugebauer, Mr. Bilirakis, Mrs. 
    McMorris Rodgers, Mr. Hastings of Washington, Mr. Cassidy, Mr. 
 LoBiondo, Mr. Goodlatte, Mr. Schock, Mr. McCaul, Mr. Rohrabacher, Mr. 
Boozman, Mr. Rogers of Kentucky, Mr. Buyer, Mr. Cole, Mr. Luetkemeyer, 
Mr. Moran of Kansas, Mr. Culberson, Mr. Gallegly, Mr. Stearns, Mr. Hall 
 of Texas, Mr. Barrett of South Carolina, Mr. Kline of Minnesota, Mr. 
Simpson, Mr. Bonner, Mr. Lee of New York, Ms. Granger, Mr. Platts, Mr. 
Walden, Mr. McCotter, Mr. Smith of Texas, Mr. Sensenbrenner, Mr. Smith 
   of Nebraska, Mr. Coble, Mr. Harper, Mr. Alexander, Mr. Johnson of 
   Illinois, Mr. LaTourette, Mr. Buchanan, Ms. Fallin, Mr. Young of 
Alaska, Mr. Burgess, Mr. Turner, Mr. Dent, Mr. Pitts, Mr. Wittman, Mr. 
 Akin, Mr. Lewis of California, Mr. Souder, Mr. Terry, Mr. Sam Johnson 
 of Texas, Mr. Sessions, Mr. Westmoreland, Mr. Austria, Mr. Sullivan, 
   Mr. Scalise, Mr. Marchant, Mr. Price of Georgia, Mr. Linder, Mr. 
      Forbes, Mr. McHenry, Mr. Rogers of Alabama, Mr. Taylor, Mr. 
 Frelinghuysen, Mr. Boustany, Mr. Carter, Mr. Davis of Kentucky, Mrs. 
 Blackburn, Mr. Coffman of Colorado, Ms. Ginny Brown-Waite of Florida, 
    Ms. Foxx, Mr. Lincoln Diaz-Balart of Florida, and Mr. Fleming) 
submitted the following resolution; which was referred to the Committee 
                                on Rules



    Ensuring an up or down vote on certain health care legislation.

    Resolved, That the Committee on Rules may not report a rule or 
order that provides for disposition of the Senate amendments to H.R. 
3590, an Act entitled The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, 
unless such rule or order provides for--
            (1) at least one hour of debate, equally divided and 
        controlled by the majority leader and the minority leader, or 
        their designees; and
            (2) a requirement that the Speaker put the question on 
        disposition of the Senate amendments and that the yeas and nays 
        be considered as ordered thereon.