Summary: H.Res.607 — 111th Congress (2009-2010)All Information (Except Text)

Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Passed House without amendment (07/20/2009)

(This measure has not been amended since it was introduced. The summary of that version is repeated here.)

Celebrates the 40th Anniversary of the Apollo 11 lunar landing.

Honors the crew of the Apollo 11 mission: Neil Armstrong, "Buzz" Aldrin, and Michael Collins.

Commends all those individuals and organizations who contributed to this historic achievement.