Summary: S.Res.297 — 111th Congress (2009-2010)All Information (Except Text)

Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Passed Senate without amendment (05/07/2010)

(This measure has not been amended since it was introduced. The summary of that version is repeated here.)

Recognizes: (1) the Dyke Marsh Wildlife Preserve of Fairfax County, Virginia, as a unique and precious ecosystem and an invaluable natural resource; and (2) the leadership of Representatives John Dingell, John Saylor, and Henry Reuss in preserving it.

Celebrates the 50th anniversary of its designation as a protected wetland habitat. Expresses the need to continue to conserve, protect, and restore this fragile habitat.

Commends the Friends of Dyke Marsh for its longstanding commitment to promoting conservation and environmental awareness and stewardship.