Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Reported to Senate without amendment (07/10/2012)

(This measure has not been amended since it was introduced. The summary of that version is repeated here.)

Federal Buildings Designation Act of 2012 - Redesignates: (1) the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) headquarters located at 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue N.W., Washington, DC, known as the Ariel Rios Building, as the "William Jefferson Clinton Federal Building"; and (2) the federal building and U.S.courthouse located at 200 East Wall Street in Midland, Texas, known as the George Mahon Federal Building, as the "George H.W. Bush and George W. Bush United States Courthouse and George Mahon Federal Building."

Designates: (1) the federal building housing the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives (ATF) headquarters located at 99 New York Avenue N.E., Washington, DC, as the "Eliot Ness ATF Building"; and (2) the reflecting pool located on the grounds of such building as the "Ariel Rios Reflecting Pool."