Summary: H.R.2871 — 113th Congress (2013-2014)All Information (Except Text)

Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Public Law No: 113-61 (12/20/2013)

(This measure has not been amended since it was introduced. The summary of that version is repeated here.)

Amends the federal judicial code to realign the southern judicial district of Mississippi into four (currently, five) divisions with court to be held for:

  • the Northern Division at Jackson,
  • the Southern Division at Gulfport,
  • the Eastern Division at Hattiesburg, and
  • the Western Division at Natchez.

Sets forth the Mississippi counties comprising each realigned division.