There is one summary for H.R.2898. Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Introduced in House (07/31/2013)

Division Realignment Act of 2013 - Amends the federal judicial code to realign the southern judicial district of Mississippi into four (currently, five) divisions with court to be held for:

  • the Northern Division at Jackson,
  • the Southern Division at Gulfport,
  • the Eastern Division at Hattiesburg, and
  • the Western Division at Natchez.

Sets forth the Mississippi counties comprising each realigned division.