There is 1 version of this bill. View text

Click the check-box to add or remove the section, click the text link to scroll to that section.
Titles Actions Overview All Actions Cosponsors Committees Related Bills Subjects Latest Summary All Summaries

Titles (1)

Official Titles

Official Titles - House of Representatives

Official Title as Introduced

To amend the Immigration and Nationality Act to provide that aliens who were present in certain countries may not be admitted under the visa waiver program, and for other purposes.

Actions Overview (1)

11/19/2015Introduced in House

All Actions (3)

12/04/2015Referred to the Subcommittee on Immigration and Border Security.
Action By: Committee on the Judiciary
11/19/2015Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
Action By: House of Representatives
11/19/2015Introduced in House
Action By: House of Representatives

Cosponsors (6)

* = Original cosponsor
CosponsorDate Cosponsored
Rep. Salmon, Matt [R-AZ-5]* 11/19/2015
Rep. Vela, Filemon [D-TX-34] 12/02/2015
Rep. Fincher, Stephen Lee [R-TN-8] 12/02/2015
Rep. Stivers, Steve [R-OH-15] 12/02/2015
Rep. Perry, Scott [R-PA-4] 12/03/2015
Rep. Peterson, Collin C. [D-MN-7] 12/08/2015

Committees (1)

Committees, subcommittees and links to reports associated with this bill are listed here, as well as the nature and date of committee activity and Congressional report number.

Committee / Subcommittee Date Activity Reports
House Judiciary11/19/2015 Referred to
House Judiciary Subcommittee on Immigration and Border Security12/04/2015 Referred to

No related bill information was received for H.R.4122.

Subjects (14)

Latest Summary (1)

There is one summary for H.R.4122. View summaries

Shown Here:
Introduced in House (11/19/2015)

This bill amends the Immigration and Nationality Act to prohibit the visa waiver admission of an alien who was present during the preceding five-year period in:

  • a country designated by the Department of State or any other provision of law as a country whose government has repeatedly provided support for acts of international terrorism;
  • Afghanistan, Egypt, Iraq, Libya, Yemen, Somalia, or Nigeria; or
  • any other country determined appropriate by the State Department, in consultation with the Department of Homeland Security, the Department of the Treasury, and the Director of National Intelligence.