Text: H.R.928 — 114th Congress (2015-2016)All Information (Except Text)

There is one version of the bill.

Text available as:

Shown Here:
Introduced in House (02/12/2015)

1st Session
H. R. 928

To repeal the annual fee on health insurance providers enacted by the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act.


February 12, 2015

Mr. Boustany (for himself, Ms. Sinema, Mr. Guthrie, Mr. Whitfield, Mr. Yoho, Mr. DesJarlais, Mr. Bucshon, Mr. Fleischmann, Mr. Rothfus, Mr. Pittenger, Mr. Griffith, Mr. Harper, Mr. Thompson of Pennsylvania, Mr. Tipton, Mr. Huizenga of Michigan, Mr. Bilirakis, Mr. Cramer, Mr. Roskam, Mr. Collins of New York, Mrs. Wagner, Mr. Denham, Mr. McKinley, Mr. Johnson of Ohio, Mr. Kelly of Pennsylvania, Mr. Sessions, Mrs. Ellmers, Mr. LaMalfa, Mr. Brady of Texas, Mr. Tiberi, Mr. Chabot, Mr. Palazzo, Mr. Cook, Mr. Royce, Mr. Buchanan, Mrs. Blackburn, Mr. Roe of Tennessee, Mr. Lance, Mr. Woodall, Mr. Barr, Mr. Murphy of Florida, Mr. Schweikert, Mr. Gosar, Mr. Womack, Mr. Gibbs, Mr. Aderholt, Mrs. Walorski, Mr. Kline, Mrs. Miller of Michigan, Mr. Massie, Mr. Rodney Davis of Illinois, Mr. Marchant, Mr. Walberg, Mr. Reed, Mr. Hanna, Mr. Sam Johnson of Texas, Mr. Rogers of Kentucky, Mr. Ribble, Mr. Jolly, Mrs. Brooks of Indiana, Mr. Latta, Mr. Shimkus, Mr. Amodei, Mrs. Lummis, Mr. Rokita, Mr. Diaz-Balart, Mr. Messer, Mr. Smith of Texas, Mr. Joyce, Mr. Young of Indiana, Mr. Olson, Mr. Gibson, Mr. Graves of Georgia, Mr. Meadows, Mr. Sensenbrenner, Mr. Burgess, Mr. Hultgren, Mr. Barletta, Mr. Turner, Mr. Curbelo of Florida, Mr. Huelskamp, Mr. Costello of Pennsylvania, Mr. Valadao, Mr. Nunes, Mr. Duncan of Tennessee, Mr. Long, Mr. Wittman, Mr. Jenkins of West Virginia, Mr. Duffy, Mr. Peterson, Mr. Kinzinger of Illinois, Mr. Rogers of Alabama, Mr. Flores, Mr. Cole, Mr. Farenthold, Mr. Hill, Mr. Stewart, Mr. Thornberry, Mr. Brooks of Alabama, Mr. Bridenstine, Mr. Murphy of Pennsylvania, Mr. Rohrabacher, Mr. Forbes, Mr. Hudson, Mr. Benishek, Mr. Mullin, Mrs. Black, Mr. Nugent, Mr. Hunter, Mr. Westmoreland, Mr. Posey, Mr. Hurt of Virginia, Mrs. Love, Mr. Wilson of South Carolina, Mr. Graves of Missouri, Mr. Schock, Ms. Ros-Lehtinen, Mr. Rooney of Florida, Mr. Crawford, Mr. King of New York, Mr. Miller of Florida, Mr. Smith of Nebraska, Mr. Collins of Georgia, Mr. Barton, Mr. Austin Scott of Georgia, Mr. Paulsen, Mr. Renacci, Mr. Meehan, Mr. Ross, Mr. DeSantis, Mr. Salmon, Mr. Chaffetz, Mr. Jones, Mr. Franks of Arizona, Mr. Webster of Florida, Mr. Pompeo, Mr. Frelinghuysen, Mr. Smith of Missouri, Mr. Perry, Mr. Coffman, Mr. Holding, Mr. Simpson, Mr. Carter of Texas, Mr. Fincher, Ms. Herrera Beutler, Mr. Harris, Mr. Stutzman, Mr. Byrne, Mr. Duncan of South Carolina, Mr. Neugebauer, Mr. Guinta, Mr. Lucas, Mr. Luetkemeyer, Mr. Williams, Mr. Dent, Mr. Allen, Mrs. Noem, Mr. Gowdy, Mr. Shuster, Mr. Mulvaney, Mr. Hensarling, Ms. Stefanik, Mr. Heck of Nevada, Mr. Yoder, and Mr. Pearce) introduced the following bill; which was referred to the Committee on Ways and Means, and in addition to the Committee on Energy and Commerce, for a period to be subsequently determined by the Speaker, in each case for consideration of such provisions as fall within the jurisdiction of the committee concerned


To repeal the annual fee on health insurance providers enacted by the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled,

SECTION 1. Repeal of annual fee on health insurance providers.

The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act is amended by striking section 9010.

Share This Section