Summary: S.Res.418 — 114th Congress (2015-2016)All Information (Except Text)

Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Passed Senate without amendment (05/10/2016)

(This measure has not been amended since it was introduced. The summary of that version is repeated here.)

Recognizes Hafsat Abiola, Khanim Latif, Yoani Sanchez, and Akanksha Hazari for their selflessness and dedication to their respective causes.

Commends their efforts to advance economic opportunity, increase political and public leadership, combat violence against women, and empower women to address global instability.