Summary: H.R.4179 — 115th Congress (2017-2018)All Information (Except Text)

There is one summary for H.R.4179. Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Introduced in House (10/31/2017)

LWCF Parity for Territories and DC Act

This bill repeals the requirement that the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands be deemed as one state, receiving, of the amounts apportioned as financial assistance from the Land and Water Conservation Fund for state purposes, shares in proportion to their populations.