Text: H.R.7368 — 115th Congress (2017-2018)All Information (Except Text)

There is one version of the bill.

Text available as:

Shown Here:
Introduced in House (12/20/2018)

2d Session
H. R. 7368

To provide for the compensation of Federal employees furloughed during a Government shutdown.


December 20, 2018

Mr. Beyer (for himself, Mr. Wittman, Mr. Garamendi, Mr. Serrano, Ms. Norton, Mr. Kilmer, Mr. Perlmutter, Mr. Connolly, Mr. Cicilline, Ms. Clark of Massachusetts, Mr. Takano, Mr. Raskin, Mr. Lynch, Mr. Meeks, Mr. Cooper, Ms. Schakowsky, Mr. Vela, Mr. Pallone, Mrs. Demings, Mr. Pocan, Mr. Cummings, Mr. Scott of Virginia, Ms. Pingree, Mrs. Carolyn B. Maloney of New York, Mr. Ben Ray Luján of New Mexico, Ms. Clarke of New York, Mr. McEachin, Mr. Hastings, Mr. Michael F. Doyle of Pennsylvania, Ms. Moore, Mr. Brown of Maryland, Mrs. Comstock, Mr. Visclosky, Mr. Lawson of Florida, Mr. Cole, Mrs. Bustos, Ms. Eshoo, Mr. Courtney, Ms. Stefanik, Mr. Vargas, Ms. DeLauro, Mrs. Watson Coleman, Mr. Price of North Carolina, Ms. Shea-Porter, Ms. Lofgren, Ms. Roybal-Allard, Mr. Hoyer, Mr. Sarbanes, Mr. Sires, Mr. Lowenthal, Mr. Panetta, Mr. Delaney, Ms. Jackson Lee, Ms. Wilson of Florida, Mr. Carson of Indiana, Mr. Fitzpatrick, Mr. Veasey, Ms. Blunt Rochester, Ms. Barragán, Ms. McCollum, Mr. Cohen, Mr. Costa, Mr. Ruppersberger, Mr. Foster, Mr. Jones of North Carolina, Mr. Langevin, Mr. Brendan F. Boyle of Pennsylvania, Mr. DeFazio, Ms. Meng, Mr. Carbajal, Mr. Smith of Washington, and Ms. Plaskett) introduced the following bill; which was referred to the Committee on Oversight and Government Reform


To provide for the compensation of Federal employees furloughed during a Government shutdown.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled,

SECTION 1. Short title.

This Act may be cited as the “Federal Employee Retroactive Pay Fairness Act”.

SEC. 2. Compensation for Federal employees furloughed during a Government shutdown.

Federal employees furloughed as a result of any lapse in appropriations that begins on or about December 22, 2018, shall be compensated at their standard rate of compensation, for the period of such lapse in appropriations, as soon as practicable after such lapse in appropriations ends.

Share This