Summary: S.677 — 116th Congress (2019-2020)All Information (Except Text)

There is one summary for S.677. Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Introduced in Senate (03/06/2019)

Equitable Nutrition Assistance for the Territories Act of 2019

This bill allows Puerto Rico, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands to participate in the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP, formerly known as the food stamp program) after submitting a plan of operation that is approved by the Department of Agriculture. (Under current law, the three territories receive block grants instead of participating in SNAP.)