Summary: S.Con.Res.19 — 116th Congress (2019-2020)All Information (Except Text)

Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Passed Senate (07/18/2019)

This concurrent resolution celebrates the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 Moon landing.

The resolution also

  • honors the bravery and skill of the crew of Apollo 11, Neil Armstrong, Edwin E. "Buzz" Aldrin, and Michael Collins; and
  • commends the efforts of all individuals of the United States who contributed to the achievement of the Apollo 11 Moon landing.