Back to Actions

Bill History in the Congressional Record

Page numbers for legislative actions on this bill link to the Congressional Record. Learn more about the History of Bills and Resolutions.

From the Congressional Record, Volume 167 (2021)

H.R. 1620 — A bill to reauthorize the Violence Against Women Act of 1994, and for other purposes; to the Committee on the Judiciary, and in addition to the Committees on Financial Services, Ways and Means, Education and Labor, Energy and Commerce, Veterans’ Affairs, and Natural Resources, for a period to be subsequently determined by the Speaker, in each case for consideration of such provisions as fall within the jurisdiction of the committee concerned.

By Ms. JACKSON LEE (for herself, Mr. Nadler, Mr. Fitzpatrick, Mr. Hoyer, Ms. Kaptur, Ms. Moore of Wisconsin, Mrs. Carolyn B. Maloney of New York, Ms. Lee of California, Ms. Norton, Mr. McGovern, Ms. Bass, Mrs. Beatty, Ms. Speier, Mrs. Dingell, Ms. Wasserman Schultz, Mr. Schiff, Mr. Costa, Mr. Takano, Ms. Titus, Ms. DelBene, Mr. Connolly, Mr. Blumenauer, Ms. Wilson of Florida, Mrs. Demings, Ms. Brownley, Ms. Ross, Mr. Gomez, Mr. Malinowski, Mr. Morelle, Mr. Kilmer, Mr. Horsford, Ms. Wild, Mr. Phillips, Ms. Jacobs of California, Mr. Mr van, Ms. Williams of Georgia, Ms. Meng, Mr. Brown, Mr. Kildee, Mrs. Luria, Ms. Barragan, Mrs. Lawrence, Mr. Cooper, Mr. Thompson of California, Mr. O’Halleran, Mr. Lynch, Mr. Danny K. Davis of Illinois, Mr. Espaillat, Ms. Kuster, Mr. Vargas, Mrs. Watson Coleman, Mr. Payne, Ms. Dean, Mr. Garamendi, Mr. Welch, Ms. Velazquez, Mr. Cohen, Mr. Torres of New York, Ms. Bonamici, Ms. Clarke of New York, Mr. Cleaver, Mr. Tonko, Ms. Roybal-Allard, Mr. Cicilline, Mrs. Hayes, Ms. Strickland, Mr. DeSaulnier, Ms. Scanlon, Mr. Swalwell, Mr. Schneider, Mr. Carbajal, Mr. Hastings, Mr. Vela, Ms. Clark of Massachusetts, Ms. Spanberger, Mr. Smith of Washington, Ms. Houlahan, Ms. Garcia of Texas, Mr. Brendan F. Boyle of Pennsylvania, Mr. Soto, Mrs. Trahan, Mr. Evans, Ms. Sewell, Mr. Moulton, Mr. Ryan, Mr. Jones, Mr. Carson, Mr. Deutch, Mrs. Bustos, Mr. Raskin, Mr. David Scott of Georgia, Mr. Suozzi, Mr. Keating, Mr. Huffman, Mr. Kim of New Jersey, Mr. Neguse, Ms. Stevens, Mr. Meeks, Mr. Casten, Mrs. Fletcher, Ms. Escobar, Mrs. Napolitano, Mr. McEachin, Mr. Crow, Mr. Yarmuth, Mr. Green of Texas, Ms. Manning, Mr. McNerney, Ms. DeGette, Mr. Lowenthal, Mr. Allred, Ms. Lois Frankel of Florida, Mr. Lawson of Florida, Ms. Johnson of Texas, Mr. Johnson of Georgia, Mr. Kahele, Mr. Grijalva, Mr. Jeffries, Ms. McCollum, Mr. Michael F. Doyle of Pennsylvania, Ms. Blunt Rochester, Mr. Butterfield, Mr. Vicente Gonzalez of Texas, Ms. Davids of Kansas, Mr. Ruppersberger, Mr. Beyer, Mr. Panetta, Mr. Norcross, Ms. Omar, Ms. Bush, Mr. Schrader, Ms. Underwood, Ms. Castor of Florida, Mr. Sires, Mr. Pallone, Mr. Stanton, Ms. Newman, Mrs. Torres of California, Mr. Pascrell, Ms. Sherrill, Mr. Gottheimer, Mr. Sean Patrick Maloney of New York, Mr. Larson of Connecticut, Mr. Sablan, Mr. Khanna, Ms. Leger Fernandez, Ms. Plaskett, Mr. Veasey, Ms. Schakowsky, Ms. Sanchez, Ms. Lofgren, Mr. Scott of Virginia, Ms. Ocasio-Cortez, Ms. Tlaib, Mr. Pocan, Mr. Correa, Mr. Langevin, Mr. Auchincloss, Mr. Gallego, and Mr. Perlmutter), H1117 [8MR]
Cosponsors added, H1191 [9MR], H1415 [16MR], H1502 [17MR]
Providing for consideration (H. Res. 233), H1410 [16MR]
Debated, H1432 [17MR]
Text, H1432 [17MR]
Amendments, H1464, H1465, H1466, H1468, H1469, H1470, H1472, H1474 [17MR]
Passed House, H1479 [17MR]
Engrossment corrections, H1482 [17MR]
Message from the House, S1643 [18MR]