PUBLIC BILLS AND RESOLUTIONS; Congressional Record Vol. 146, No. 65
(House of Representatives - May 23, 2000)

Text available as:

Formatting necessary for an accurate reading of this text may be shown by tags (e.g., <DELETED> or <BOLD>) or may be missing from this TXT display. For complete and accurate display of this text, see the PDF.

[Pages H3648-H3649]
From the Congressional Record Online through the Government Publishing Office []

                      PUBLIC BILLS AND RESOLUTIONS

  Under clause 2 of rule XII, public bills and resolutions of the 
following titles were introduced and severally referred, as follows:

           By Mr. GONZALEZ (for himself, Ms. Velazquez, Mr. 
             Rodriguez, and Mr. Hinojosa):
       H.R. 4515. A bill to amend the Internal Revenue Code of 
     1986 to reduce the interest rate on installment payments of 
     the estate tax on closely held business interests; to the 
     Committee on Ways and Means.
           By Mr. TAYLOR of North Carolina:
       H.R. 4516. A bill making appropriations for the Legislative 
     Branch for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2001, and for 
     other purposes; House Calendar No. 350. House Report No. 106-
           By Mr. SUNUNU (for himself and Mr. Bass):
       H.R. 4517. A bill to designate the facility of the United 
     States Postal Service located at 24 Tsienneto Road in Derry, 
     New Hampshire, as the ``Alan B. Shepard, Jr. Post Office 
     Building''; to the Committee on Government Reform.
           By Mr. DOOLEY of California (for himself and Mr. Smith 
             of Washington):
       H.R. 4518. A bill to amend the Elementary and Secondary 
     Education Act of 1965, to reauthorize and make improvements 
     to that Act, and for other purposes; to the Committee on 
     Education and the Workforce.
           By Mr. FRANKS of New Jersey:
       H.R. 4519. A bill to amend the Public Buildings Act of 1959 
     concerning the safety and security of children enrolled in 
     childcare facilities located in public buildings under the

[[Page H3649]]

     control of the General Services Administration; to the 
     Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure, and in 
     addition to the Committee on Government Reform, for a period 
     to be subsequently determined by the Speaker, in each case 
     for consideration of such provisions as fall within the 
     jurisdiction of the committee concerned.
           By Mr. GOODLING (for himself, Mr. Kildee, and Ms. 
       H.R. 4520. A bill to amend the Richard B. Russell National 
     School Lunch Act to improve program integrity of the child 
     and adult care food program; to the Committee on Education 
     and the Workforce.
           By Mr. HILL of Montana (for himself, Mr. Kasich, Mr. 
             Young of Alaska, Mr. Hansen, Mr. Souder, Mr. Cannon, 
             Mrs. Cubin, Mr. Tauzin, Mr. Gilchrest, Mr. Cooksey, 
             Ms. Dunn, Mr. Pitts, Mr. Thune, Mr. Watkins, Mr. 
             Cook, Mr. Jones of North Carolina, Mr. Manzullo, Mr. 
             Doolittle, Mr. Nethercutt, Mr. Riley, Mr. Portman, 
             Mr. Pomeroy, Mr. Hutchinson, Mr. Lucas of Kentucky, 
             Mr. Blunt, Mr. Gibbons, Ms. Granger, Mr. Sessions, 
             Mr. Abercrombie, Mr. Pombo, Mr. Sununu, Mr. Hastings 
             of Washington, Mr. Shimkus, and Mr. Simpson):
       H.R. 4521. A bill to direct the Secretary of the Interior 
     to authorize and provide funding for rehabilitation of the 
     Going-to-the-Sun Road in Glacier National Park, to authorize 
     funds for maintenance of utilities related to the Park, and 
     for other purposes; to the Committee on Resources.
           By Mr. PETERSON of Minnesota:
       H.R. 4522. A bill to amend title 38, United States Code, to 
     provide a presumption of service connection for certain 
     specified diseases and disabilities in the case of veterans 
     who were exposed during military service to carbon 
     tetrachloride; to the Committee on Veterans' Affairs.
           By Mr. SMITH of Michigan:
       H.R. 4523. A bill to amend the Agricultural Market 
     Transition Act to permit a producer to lock in a loan 
     deficiency payment rate for a portion of a crop; to the 
     Committee on Agriculture.
           By Mr. SMITH of Michigan:
       H.R. 4524. A bill to amend the Agricultural Market 
     Transition Act to increase the number of farmers eligible for 
     nonrecourse marketing assistance loans or loan deficiency 
     payments and the amount of production for which such loans 
     and payments are available; to the Committee on Agriculture.
           By Mr. STARK:
       H.R. 4525. A bill to amend the Public Health Service Act to 
     establish a program under which the Secretary of Health and 
     Human Services makes cash awards to private entities that 
     discover drugs that cure or prevent diseases whose cure or 
     prevention is designated by the Secretary as a national 
     priority; to the Committee on Commerce.
           By Mr. TRAFICANT:
       H.R. 4526. A bill to provide for the issuance of a 
     semipostal for the American Battle Monuments Commission; to 
     the Committee on Government Reform.
           By Mr. UDALL of New Mexico (for himself and Mr. Udall 
             of Colorado):
       H.R. 4527. A bill to authorize the President to present a 
     gold medal on behalf of the Congress to the Navajo Code 
     Talkers in recognition of their contributions to the Nation; 
     to the Committee on Banking and Financial Services.
           By Mrs. CUBIN:
       H. Con. Res. 333. Concurrent resolution providing for the 
     acceptance of a statue of Chief Washakie, presented by the 
     people of Wyoming, for placement in National Statuary Hall, 
     and for other purposes; to the Committee on House 
           By Mr. FATTAH:
       H. Res. 509. A resolution recognizing the importance of 
     African-American music to global culture and calling on the 
     people of the United States to study, reflect on, and 
     celebrate African-American music; to the Committee on 
     Education and the Workforce.