Constitutional Authority Statement for H.R. 3542
(House of Representatives - November 19, 2013)

Text available as:

Formatting necessary for an accurate reading of this text may be shown by tags (e.g., <DELETED> or <BOLD>) or may be missing from this TXT display. For complete and accurate display of this text, see the PDF.


[Pages H7252-H7253]
From the Congressional Record Online through the Government Publishing Office []

           By Mr. JOHNSON of Ohio:
       H.R. 3542.
       Congress has the power to enact this legislation pursuant 
     to the following:
       According to Article I, Section 8, Clause 3 of the 
     Constitution: The Congress shall have power to enact this 
     legislation to regulate commerce with foreign nations, and 
     among the several states, and with the Indian tribes.

[[Page H7253]]

                          ADDITIONAL SPONSORS

  Under clause 7 of rule XII, sponsors were added to public bills and 
resolutions as follows:

       H.R. 120: Ms. Edwards.
       H.R. 259: Mr. Kingston.
       H.R. 270: Mr. Ellison and Mr. Honda.
       H.R. 274: Mr. Keating.
       H.R. 351: Mr. McKeon.
       H.R. 543: Mr. Bishop of New York.
       H.R. 647: Mr. Mulvaney, Mr. Austin Scott of Georgia, Mr. 
     Collins of Georgia, and Ms. Jackson Lee.
       H.R. 669: Mrs. Christensen.
       H.R. 676: Ms. McCollum.
       H.R. 685: Mr. Vela, Mr. Messer, Mr. Duncan of Tennessee, 
     and Mrs. McMorris Rodgers.
       H.R. 713: Mr. Gibbs, Mrs. Wagner, Mr. LaMalfa, and Mr. 
       H.R. 715: Mr. McNerney and Mr. Perlmutter.
       H.R. 809: Mr. Fincher.
       H.R. 919: Mr. Ryan of Ohio.
       H.R. 997: Mr. Latham and Mrs. Miller of Michigan.
       H.R. 1020: Ms. Foxx.
       H.R. 1024: Mr. Barrow of Georgia.
       H.R. 1124: Mrs. Beatty.
       H.R. 1179: Mr. Cohen and Mrs. Christensen.
       H.R. 1199: Mr. Garcia.
       H.R. 1209: Mr. Gibbs, Mr. Graves of Georgia, Mr. Pittenger, 
     Mr. Ben Ray Lujan of New Mexico, Mr. King of New York, and 
     Ms. Fudge.
       H.R. 1248: Mr. Bachus.
       H.R. 1310: Mr. Lamborn.
       H.R. 1339: Mr. Lipinski and Mrs. Capito.
       H.R. 1428: Mr. Price of North Carolina.
       H.R. 1429: Mr. Bishop of New York.
       H.R. 1449: Mr. Ross, Mr. Diaz-Balart, Mrs. Lummis, and Mr. 
       H.R. 1461: Mr. Hunter and Mr. Nugent.
       H.R. 1518: Mr. Rodney Davis of Illinois, Mr. Crenshaw, and 
     Mr. Bilirakis.
       H.R. 1563: Ms. Frankel of Florida, Ms. Wasserman Schultz, 
     and Mr. Graves of Missouri.
       H.R. 1601: Mr. Cartwright.
       H.R. 1616: Mr. Gibson.
       H.R. 1666: Ms. Michelle Lujan Grisham of New Mexico, Mr. 
     Lipinski, and Ms. Eshoo.
       H.R. 1717: Mr. David Scott of Georgia and Ms. Kuster.
       H.R. 1726: Ms. Frankel of Florida.
       H.R. 1761: Mr. Roe of Tennessee.
       H.R. 1779: Mr. Peterson.
       H.R. 1830: Ms. Esty.
       H.R. 1851: Ms. Kuster and Mr. Horsford.
       H.R. 1852: Mr. Ross, Mr. Diaz-Balart, Mrs. Lummis, Mr. 
     Labrador, and Ms. Brownley of California.
       H.R. 1869: Mr. Wittman.
       H.R. 1878: Ms. Frankel of Florida.
       H.R. 1920: Mr. Rigell.
       H.R. 1985: Mr. Goodlatte.
       H.R. 1992: Mr. Kinzinger of Illinois and Mr. Sires.
       H.R. 2027: Mr. Cassidy.
       H.R. 2028: Mr. Tierney.
       H.R. 2144: Mr. Duncan of South Carolina.
       H.R. 2305: Mr. Thompson of Pennsylvania.
       H.R. 2385: Mrs. Wagner.
       H.R. 2446: Mrs. Wagner.
       H.R. 2553: Ms. Moore, Ms. Schwartz, Ms. Titus, and Mr. 
     George Miller of California.
       H.R. 2560: Mr. Rangel.
       H.R. 2607: Mrs. Carolyn B. Maloney of New York, Mr. Israel, 
     and Mr. Pocan.
       H.R. 2619: Mr. Lowenthal.
       H.R. 2663: Mr. Ross.
       H.R. 2697: Mr. Bishop of New York, Ms. Kuster, and Mr. 
     Johnson of Georgia.
       H.R. 2703: Mr. Doyle.
       H.R. 2725: Mr. Tiberi, Mr. Stutzman, and Ms. Wasserman 
       H.R. 2785: Mr. Renacci.
       H.R. 2791: Mr. Gibson and Mr. Huizenga of Michigan.
       H.R. 2818: Mr. Grijalva.
       H.R. 2945: Mr. Roskam.
       H.R. 3040: Mr. Gene Green of Texas.
       H.R. 3105: Mr. Goodlatte and Mr. Cotton.
       H.R. 3111: Mr. Johnson of Ohio.
       H.R. 3121: Mr. Renacci.
       H.R. 3125: Mr. Butterfield, Mr. Braley of Iowa, Mr. Danny 
     K. Davis of Illinois, Mr. Clay, Mr. Cohen, Mr. Rodney Davis 
     of Illinois, and Mr. Loebsack.
       H.R. 3135: Ms. McCollum.
       H.R. 3143: Mr. Israel.
       H.R. 3163: Mr. Moran.
       H.R. 3169: Mr. Burgess.
       H.R. 3189: Mr. Poe of Texas.
       H.R. 3206: Ms. Frankel of Florida.
       H.R. 3211: Mr. Fitzpatrick.
       H.R. 3240: Mr. Foster.
       H.R. 3297: Ms. Schakowsky.
       H.R. 3299: Mr. Ribble, Mr. Harris, Mr. Bentivolio, Mr. 
     Boustany, and Mr. Roskam.
       H.R. 3303: Mr. Bilirakis.
       H.R. 3308: Mr. Pittenger.
       H.R. 3309: Mr. Johnson of Ohio and Mr. Larsen of 
       H.R. 3322: Mr. Rangel.
       H.R. 3327: Mrs. Bustos.
       H.R. 3333: Mr. Peters of California.
       H.R. 3335: Mr. Poe of Texas, Mr. Johnson of Ohio, Mr. 
     Boustany, and Mr. Collins of New York.
       H.R. 3349: Ms. Lofgren, Mr. DeFazio, and Mr. Welch.
       H.R. 3360: Ms. Slaughter.
       H.R. 3362: Mr. Long.
       H.R. 3392: Mr. Rogers of Kentucky.
       H.R. 3395: Mr. Israel.
       H.R. 3407: Mr. Courtney.
       H.R. 3416: Mr. Hunter and Mr. Pittenger.
       H.R. 3429: Mr. Meehan.
       H.R. 3430: Mr. Lowenthal.
       H.R. 3435: Mr. Lynch.
       H.R. 3436: Mr. Wolf and Mr. Perry.
       H.R. 3464: Ms. Herrera Beutler and Mr. Jones.
       H.R. 3469: Mr. Vela, Ms. Castor of Florida, Mr. Veasey, 
     Mrs. Ellmers, Mr. Van Hollen, Mr. Pocan, and Mr. Bishop of 
     New York.
       H.R. 3470: Mr. Stockman.
       H.R. 3480: Mr. McGovern.
       H.R. 3482: Mr. Pittenger.
       H.R. 3484: Ms. Speier.
       H.R. 3485: Mr. Broun of Georgia, Mr. Woodall, and Mr. 
       H.R. 3486: Mrs. Bachmann and Mr. Pittenger.
       H.R. 3488: Mr. Young of Alaska, Mr. Veasey, Mr. Turner, Mr. 
     Calvert, Mr. Olson, and Mr. Larson of Connecticut.
       H.R. 3490: Mr. McGovern, Ms. Norton, and Mr. Hanna.
       H.R. 3509: Mr. Crenshaw and Mr. Sherman.
       H.R. 3516: Mr. Thompson of Pennsylvania.
       H.R. 3526: Mr. Weber of Texas, Mr. Fortenberry, and Mr. 
       H.R. 3527: Mrs. Christensen and Mr. Fortenberry.
       H. Con. Res. 16: Mr. Gibbs and Mr. Chabot.
       H. Con. Res. 64: Mr. Johnson of Ohio.
       H. Res. 72: Mr. Cardenas.
       H. Res. 147: Mr. Pearce.
       H. Res. 188: Mr. Holding and Mr. Higgins.
       H. Res. 227: Mr. George Miller of California.
       H. Res. 231: Mr. Thompson of Pennsylvania and Ms. Pingree 
     of Maine.
       H. Res. 238: Mr. Carson of Indiana.
       H. Res. 250: Mr. Kingston.
       H. Res. 284: Mr. Coble.
       H. Res. 345: Mr. Price of North Carolina.
       H. Res. 401: Ms. Sinema, Ms. Lofgren, and Mr. Quigley.
       H. Res. 402: Mr. Gerlach, Ms. Kaptur, Mr. Levin, Mr. Pitts, 
     Mr. Price of North Carolina, Mr. Shimkus, Mr. Shuster, Mr. 
     Sires, Mr. Faleomavaega, Mr. Rangel, Ms. Schwartz, and Ms. 
     Frankel of Florida.
       H. Res. 404: Mr. McCaul.
       H. Res. 405: Mr. Thompson of Pennsylvania.
       H. Res. 407: Mr. Lewis, Mr. Michaud, and Ms. Bass.
       H. Res. 410: Mr. Hanna, Mr. Huelskamp, Mr. Buchanan, and 
     Mr. Chabot.
       H. Res. 417: Mr. Smith of New Jersey.