ORDERS FOR FRIDAY, AUGUST 2, 2019, THROUGH MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 9, 2019; Congressional Record Vol. 165, No. 131
(Senate - August 01, 2019)

Text available as:

Formatting necessary for an accurate reading of this text may be shown by tags (e.g., <DELETED> or <BOLD>) or may be missing from this TXT display. For complete and accurate display of this text, see the PDF.


[Page S5321]
From the Congressional Record Online through the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]




  ORDERS FOR FRIDAY, AUGUST 2, 2019, THROUGH MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 9, 2019

  Mr. McCONNELL. Mr. President, I ask unanimous consent that when the 
Senate completes its business today, it adjourn, to then convene for 
pro forma sessions only, with no business being conducted, on the 
following dates and times, and that following each pro forma session, 
the Senate adjourn until the next pro forma session: Friday, August 2, 
at 1 p.m.; Tuesday, August 6, at 9 a.m.; Friday, August 9, at 9 a.m.; 
Tuesday, August 13, at 12:30 p.m.; Friday, August 16, at 3 p.m.; 
Tuesday, August 20, at 9 a.m.; Friday, August 23, at 9:15 a.m.; 
Tuesday, August 27, at 10 a.m.; Friday, August 30, at 5 p.m.; Tuesday, 
September 3, at 1 p.m.; and Friday, September 6, at 8:30 a.m.
  I further ask unanimous consent that when the Senate adjourns on 
Friday, September 6, it next convene on Monday, September 9; and that 
following the prayer and pledge, the morning hour be deemed expired, 
the Journal of proceedings be approved to date, the time for the two 
leaders be reserved for their use later in the day, morning business be 
closed, and the Senate proceed to executive session and resume 
consideration of the Craft nomination; finally, notwithstanding the 
provisions of rule XXII, the cloture motions filed during today's 
session ripen at 5:30 p.m., Monday, September 9.
  The PRESIDING OFFICER. Without objection, it is so ordered.

                          ____________________