Jump to: Actions | Nominees

Actions (4)

Date Senate Actions
01/30/2018Confirmed by the Senate by Voice Vote.
01/18/2018Placed on Senate Executive Calendar. Calendar No. DESK. Subject to nominee's commitment to respond to requests to appear and testify before any duly constituted committee of the Senate.
01/18/2018Reported by Senator Corker, Committee on Foreign Relations, without printed report.
01/08/2018Received in the Senate and referred to the Committee on Foreign Relations.

Nominees (90)

The following-named Members of the Foreign Service of the Department of State to be a Foreign Service Officer, a Consular Officer, and a Secretary in the Diplomatic Service of the United States of America:

Foreign Service


  • Alyce S. Ahn, of CA
  • Ehsan A. Aleaziz, of WA
  • Naomi Anisman, of NY
  • Nicholas D. Austin, of DC
  • Caroline M. Baker, of FL
  • John T. Belmear, of TX
  • Charles Matthew Bennett, of FL
  • Harry J. Bethke, of VA
  • Andrew R. Byrley, of FL
  • Nicole L. Callram, of AZ
  • Althea Cawley-Murphree, of WA
  • Anthony Chang, of NV
  • Teresa Chang, of CA
  • Rongjie Chen, of SD
  • Nathan D. Crook, of VA
  • Monica L. Davis, of TX
  • Merrica C. Dominick, of MT
  • Matthew P. Dorr, of VA
  • Claire E. Duffett-Thomas, of NY
  • Hady T. Elneil, of CA
  • Nathaniel L. Farrar, of FL
  • Ross A. Feldmann, of FL
  • Ryan E. Flory, of FL
  • Eric R. Frederick, of AZ
  • Daniella Gayapersad-Chan, of DC
  • Jeanne E. Geers, of VA
  • Christopher D. Gooch, of UT
  • Abigail S. Greenwald, of MN
  • Young M. Han, of CA
  • Sarah C. Hennessey, of GA
  • Erika Hollner, of FL
  • Todd R. Hughes, of FL
  • David Scott Hutchison Jr., of UT
  • Joseph M. Jones, of NV
  • Tyler B. Joyner, of TX
  • Genevieve Judson-Jourdain, of NH
  • Angela Young Kennedy, of TX
  • Deborah A. Kershner, of CO
  • Vanessa D. Khalsa Stotts, of TX
  • Sadaf Khan, of TX
  • Jacqueline Kingfield, of MD
  • Wilson M. Korol, of NV
  • Joseph M. Krafft, of CA
  • Francis C. Lanning, of NM
  • Time Theis Lanning, of FL
  • Karl W. Lohse, of CA
  • Abel T. Lomax, of MN
  • Andrew A. Loomis, of TX
  • Leana M. Lopez, of WA
  • Darien Batzer Luce, of CA
  • Staci K. MacCorkle, of OR
  • David W. Mauro, of TX
  • Kathleen M. Maxwell, of NY
  • Matthew R. Mayberry, of VA
  • Joshua I. Mertsch, of MA
  • Rebecca H. Molinoff, of FL
  • Maria L. Moreno, of WA
  • Patrick R. Murphy, of NH
  • Erica L. Nelson, of VA
  • David T. Newton, of AL
  • Daniel T. Nibarger, of VA
  • Andrew John Osorno, of FL
  • Morton S. Park, of NV
  • Seth C. Peavey, of DC
  • Joshua Peffley, of MN
  • Ryan J. Peseckas, of FL
  • Susan K. Phemister, of NY
  • Mark S. Pituch, of DC
  • Renato Ramaciotti, of TX
  • Timothy K. Riley, of VA
  • Andrew J. Riplinger, of CA
  • David K. C. Robbie, of CO
  • Jeffrey P. Sakurai, of SD
  • David M. Schneider, of SD
  • Gouri Seetharam, of NY
  • Michael C. Stieg, of VA
  • Jack D. Swetland Jr., of LA
  • Sheila S. Tang-Rabeony, of DC
  • Mary Katharine A. Trechock, of CA
  • Travis L. Tucker, of FL
  • Caryl Marie Tuma, of PA
  • Konrad Michal Turski, of WA
  • Valerie M. Vass, of WA
  • Paula S. Walker, of NC
  • Leif E. Waller, of VA
  • Kenneth Kam Ming Wan, of CA
  • Matthew J. Welsh, of NY
  • Bryn Cain West, of TX
  • Lindsey S. White, of VA
  • Michele D. Woonacott, of NV